Rob Jackson


Word of the Day: Castro

I love podcasts. Once you start listening, you can’t stop. But then the next problem hits: how to mange.

Castro is supposed to make it easy. At least that is what I was told. I didn’t buy it though.

To be honest, I didn’t get it. I’ve had Castro for about four months, but did not understand how it worked. So, for the new year, I vowed to figure it out.

The key is watching the YouTube videos by the creators explaining how to automate the podcast flow.

Brilliant !!!

Castro has an innovative three step funnel to managing your podcasts.

First, you search and subscribe to your podcast. Once done, all future episodes go to the inbox. From the inbox you can send them to your queue to be played next (too or bottom of queue) or put them back into the reference library.

It all works quite well and seamlessly. Can all be done with one hand on your phone. This morning I processed the 2453 podcasts in my inbox and now I’m down to just a couple hundred in my queue.

So I better get busy listening.