Rob Jackson


Moving my blog, yet again . .

I have had this blog since 2012 and maintained it (loosely defined) since then.  I started out on Blogger, then moved to Wordpress. Got tired of that and wanted to learn a new CMS, so I switched to Joomla. I like Joomla, but found myself posting less and less.  So I am switching again to the lowest friction blog system I can find, Posthaven. 

The plan is to post more and make it as easy as possible. One of the pains in the you know what will be transferring my previous posts to this new blog.  But I think it will be worth it.  

So stay tuned. Check back often.  Sit back and enjoy. There will be no rhyme, reason or theme to this.  I will just be posting what I think is interesting or my thoughts.

2016 has been a very difficult year for me and my family.  But we are still here, holding on, and together.  That is all that that you can ask for in this tough world.

Here I am after a 15 mile training run - super slow - but happy, still running, and still holding on